top of page

Announcing the 2016 class of ‘Women of the Year’

Click Here to View the Original City Business Article

Fifty honorees for the 2016 class of CityBusiness “Women of the Year” have been chosen, and they will be the guests of honor at an event highlighting their professional and community achievements.

The 18th annual “Women of the Year” will be recognized at a noon luncheon Nov. 3 at the Hyatt Regency, when an overall Woman of the Year will be announced. A special insert spotlighting all “Women of the Year” honorees will run in the Nov. 11 issue of CityBusiness.

Seating can be purchased online. For seating information, contact Marilyn Miller at 293-9201 or

This year’s honorees are:

Dawn J. Anuszkiewicz

Joan Archer

Bridget Bagert

Marian Mayer Berkett

Jennifer Bernard-Allen

Bonnie Boyd

Shawn M. Bridgewater-Normand

Sonya Brown

Sheila Burns

Brenda Canada

Desiree Morrell Carter

Micki Chehardy

Anne Cochran

Celeste R. Coco-Ewing

Katharine R. Colletta

Jackie Dadakis

Bessie Antin Daschbach

Lauren B. DeFrates

Susan E. Dinneen

Suzanne Dumez

Davida Finger

L’Issa L. Gates

Meredith Sue Grabill

Elizabeth Hefler

Katharine Gonzalez Kay

Kate deKay

Yvonne LaFleur

Teresa Lawrence

Katherine LeBlanc

G. F. Gay Le Breton

Amanda Lowe

Terri Sierra McCoy

Jennifer McNamara

Dana B. Moore

Nicole Webre Nass

Rachel Nunez

Mayra E. Pineda

Kim Priez

Kelly Ransom

LaShawna Schofield- Raintree Executive Director

Ashley Shabankareh

Kristin Shannon

Jennifer Snape

Lynn E. Swanson

Sharon A. Toups

Nina Victory

Renee Vidrine

Allison J. Young

Laurie Young

Kathleen Zuniga

16 views0 comments
bottom of page